Errors after upgrade

This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Stephen Harris 2 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Hi Stephen

I’ve been using EO for many years and recently upgraded to v3.1.1 Since then we’ve noticed two issues:

1. Free bookings are auto-confirmed despite this code snippet being in place https://wp-event-organiser.com/forums/topic/manually-confirm-free-bookings/

2. Bookings are now duplicated. This seems to be the issue reported here: https://wp-event-organiser.com/forums/topic/duplicate-bookings/

I followed the debugging guidance and this is what the log says:

[eventorgpro-error] 2021-04-22 16:32:47 172.69.54.194 require(‘wp-blog-header.php’), wp, WP->main, WP->parse_request, do_action_ref_array(‘parse_request’), WP_Hook->do_action, WP_Hook->apply_filters, rest_api_loaded, WP_REST_Server->serve_request, WP_REST_Server->dispatch, WP_REST_Server->respond_to_request, EventOrganiserPro\WP{closure}, EventOrganiserPro\booking\BookingController->create_booking

[eventorgpro-error] 2021-04-22 16:32:48 172.69.54.194 require(‘wp-blog-header.php’), wp, WP->main, WP->parse_request, do_action_ref_array(‘parse_request’), WP_Hook->do_action, WP_Hook->apply_filters, rest_api_loaded, WP_REST_Server->serve_request, WP_REST_Server->dispatch, WP_REST_Server->respond_to_request, EventOrganiserPro\WP{closure}, EventOrganiserPro\booking\BookingController->create_booking

Can you advise how to troubleshoot this please?

Thanks

David McCourt

Ok, I have updated the free booking confirmation issue using the are filter.

But the duplicate bookings are still a problem.

Also how can I redirect free pending bookings to a thank you page, now the banana__dont_autoconfirm_free_bookings filter no longer works?

Thanks

David McCourt

It seems that manually confirming a booking no longer sends an email out. Using the resend tickets button does work.