How to display something like "o'clock" after the time?

WordPress Event Management, Calendars & Registration Forums iCal Extension How to display something like "o'clock" after the time?

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Henning Fischer 8 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

First thanks for this awesome plugin! I need to display the events as a list, and after the time i need a word like “o’clock”, how is that possible? Been searching the webseite since hours *gg . I’ve read about these filters but i am new to these wordpress filters. is this the right filter to use in my case?

add_filter( 'eventorganiser_format_datetime', 'my_callback_function', 10, 3 );
    function my_callback_function( $formatted_datetime, $format, $datetime ){

return $format;

};

And could you give me a hint how this filter has to look?
    The output on the website looks like this:
    “18. September 2014, 10:00”
    but i need
    “18. September 2014, 10:00 o’clock”

I tried it with a template in a loop and i don’t know how to change this:

$format = ( eo_is_all_day($event->ID) ? get_option("date_format") : get_option("date_format").', '.get_option("time_format") );

without getting an error. I think the filter method would be better(?)

Henning Fischer

I would probably avoid eventorganiser_format_datetime – it’s a catch all filter, I would instead either change the time format option (in Settings > General), though this will affect other places on your website, so may not be appropriate. If it is, you just need to set it to:

G:i \o\'\c\l\o\c\k

(which will output something like 17:35 o’clock).