Google map not loading

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Christian 11 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Hi
    I updated to eo version 1.7 and now I’m facing the problem that the google map on the venue page is not displayed anymore.

I tried to change the template code from
    do_shortcode(…) to eo_get_venue_map(…) and
    I removed my template and used the eo default template -> but it is still not working

I’m new in using wordpress, but I was looking into your code and I found this in event-organiser-register.php:

wp_register_script( ‘eo_GoogleMap’, $protocal.’maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/js?sensor=false&callback=eo_load_map&language=’.substr(get_locale(),0,2));

If I understand it right, the registered javascript should load in the page header section. Using Firebug in Firefox I tried to find it in the DOM, but I’m not able to find this code. So I think this can be the problem, since this script should call eo_load_map, which is definitly not called (I added a js alert command, and nothing appears on page load).

please help.

You can take a look at the page here: http://www.villakunterbunt-eisenstadt.at/?event-venue=generationenzentrum-eisenstadt

Christian

The script is registered there, but should actually be enqueued in the footer of the page. The shortcode handler ( https://github.com/stephenharris/Event-Organiser/blob/master/classes/class-eventorganiser-shortcodes.php) enqueues it using the print_scripts method. (See this line).

That part of the code is being called (because its prints stuff like the venue latitude/longitude for use by the map – and I can see that in the footer of the page). Specifically the conditional here should be true for the same reason (though check it just in case).